Echo of Artdocfest to be held in Yerevan - Move2Armenia

Echo of Artdocfest to be held in Yerevan

0
Echo of Artdocfest to be held in Yerevan
26.10.2022
0
Favorites

From November 9 to 13, ten documentaries will be shown in Yerevan. 

Artdocfest President Vitaly Mansky will bring to the capital of Armenia his latest work, a film-portrait “Gorbachev. Paradise”, which recorded everyday life and unhurried testimonies of 90-year-old Mikhail Gorbachev, the first and last president of the USSR. This film will open the field session of the festival in the Great Hall of the Cinema House. The rest of the tapes will be shown in the cinema hall of the NPAK center.

Pictures "Jumping-off place" about the large-scale campaign of the Russian Orthodox Church, addressed to the military on the eve of the "special operation", and "Joy", a sketch of the everyday life of the circus tent, will be personally presented by their authors - Svetlana Stasenko and Daria Slyusarenko. The authors of other films will communicate with the audience online. The festival program can be found at Artdocfest website. The number of tickets is limited, you can buy them link.

Films are shown in Russian with English subtitles.

The session of the film festival in Yerevan is notable for the fact that it is dedicated to the memory of Manana Aslamazyan, who died tragically this summer, the founder and general director of the Russian school of journalism Internews, who has been a friend of Artdocfest for many years. 

Artdocfest has been running since 2007; since then it has become the main review of non-fiction films and has opened for a wide range of viewers such authors as Pavel Kostomarov, Alexander Rastorguev, Natalya Meshchaninova, Sergey Loznitsa and many others. According to the results of the professional rating, Artdocfest has been ranked first among all Russian festivals for several years in a row, twice received the White Elephant National Award as the main film event of the year, won several prizes in Italy (Trieste Film Festival) and other countries of the world.

Favorites
It was interesting? Subscribe to newsletter:
What are you interested in?
Thanks for subscribing!
Uncategorized
culture
Entertainment
Business
Life
Children
Animals
Housing
Beauty and care
Medicine
Education
Society
Moving / Flight
Purchases
Law and law
Work
Restaurants, bars, cafes
Sport
Transport
Tourism
Finance and banks
Please select at least 1 item
Article author
Article author
  • articles: 34
  • views : 38042
Echo of Artdocfest to be held in Yerevan
  • No comments yet.
  • Add a comment
    It is interesting

В Ереване пройдет фестиваль «Эхо Артдокфеста»

0

В Ереване пройдет фестиваль «Эхо Артдокфеста»

Move2Armenia Newsmaker
26.10.2022
0

С 9 по 13 ноября в Ереване можно будет увидеть десять документальных картин. 

Президент Артдокфеста Виталий Манский привезет в столицу Армении свою последнюю работу, фильм-портрет «Горбачев. Рай», зафиксировавший повседневность и неспешные свидетельства 90-летнего Михаила Горбачева, первого и последнего президента СССР. Этим фильмом и откроется выездная сессия фестиваля в Большом зале Дома Кино. Остальные ленты будут демонстрировать в кинозале центра «NPAK».

Картины «Jumping-off place» о масштабной кампании РПЦ, обращенной к военнослужащим в преддверии «спецоперации», и «Джой», зарисовку о буднях цирка-шапито, лично представят их авторы — Светлана Стасенко и Дарья Слюсаренко. Авторы других картин пообщаются со зрителями онлайн. С программой фестиваля можно ознакомиться на сайте Артдокфеста. Количество билетов ограничено, приобрести их можно по ссылке.

Фильмы демонстрируются на русском языке с английскими субтитрами.

Сессия кинофестиваля в Ереване примечательна тем, что посвящается памяти трагически погибшей этим летом Мананы Асламазян, основательницы и генерального директора российской школы журналистики «Интерньюс, много лет являвшейся другом Артдокфеста. 

Артдокфест проходит с 2007 года; с тех пор стал главным смотром неигрового кино и открыл для широкого круга зрителей таких авторов, как Павел Костомаров, Александр Расторгуев, Наталья Мещанинова, Сергей Лозница и многих других. Артдокфест по результатам профессионального рейтинга несколько лет подряд занимал первое место среди всех российских фестивалей, дважды получил Национальную премию «Белый слон» как главное кинособытие года, завоевал несколько призов в Италии (Trieste Film Festival) и других странах мира.

Move2Armenia Newsmaker
В Ереване пройдет фестиваль «Эхо Артдокфеста»
  • Пока нет коментариев.
  • Добавить комментарий