Bari galust or "Welcome"! Armenia for life in 2024: how to get there, what documents are needed and what to do on the spot - Move2Armenia

Bari galust or "Welcome"! Armenia for life in 2024: how to get there, what documents are needed and what to do on the spot

0
Bari galust or "Welcome"! Armenia for life in 2024: how to get there, what documents are needed and what to do on the spot
24.01.2023
0
Favorites

Armenia still remains an attractive destination for temporary or long-term relocation of Russians. So, from January to November 2022, 1,016,223 citizens of the Russian Federation entered here, and 967,696 people left according to data from the Information System of the Border E-Government. The trend is likely to continue, including due to with the introduction on January 27, 2023 of new rules for the stay of citizens from the EAEU countries in Kazakhstan. Now Russians will be able to stay in Kazakhstan for only 90 days within a 180-day period and will no longer be able to extend the period of legal stay in the country by making a “visaran”, which previously made it possible not to issue a temporary residence permit. In this article, we will talk about what documents are needed to enter Armenia, how to get there and legalize on the spot, what to do next and for what reasons foreigners are deported.

What documents are needed?

Armenia — is one of four countries, along with Belarus, Kazakhstan and Kyrgyzstan, where Russian citizens can enter? Even without a foreign passport —, an internal passport of the Russian Federation is enough. True, this does not apply to children under 14 years oldfor whom a foreign passport is required. In addition to your passport, you should take with you your military ID, birth certificate and medical records. We advise you to apply for relatives who are left at home, general power of attorney from a notary to represent interests in commercial and non-commercial organizations, as well as in government bodies.

How to get there?

From Russia, using an internal Russian passport, you can get to Armenia by plane. There are two airports in Armenia: — Zvartnots in Yerevan and Shirak in Gyumri.

How to orient yourself on the spot if you arrived in Yerevan, read in our Panic Guide.

You can fly to Yerevan by direct flight from Moscow and St. Petersburg, Sochi, Mineralnye Vody, Kaliningrad, Makhachkala, Saratov, Ufa, Nizhny Novgorod, Perm and Tyumen (new destinations are periodically added and old ones closed); to Gyumri — from Moscow. So, at the time of publication of the article on February 5, there are direct tickets for Pobeda Airlines for 3,882 rubles.

Unfortunately, it won’t be possible to travel by land from Russia to Armenia using an internal passport: you will first have to cross the Verkhniy Lars checkpoint and enter Georgia, and from there you can get to Armenia. In addition, the land border can be crossed if you travel to Armenia from Iran.

From Kazakhstan, using the internal passport of the Russian Federation to Yerevan, you can fly directly from Aktau airport.

Read more about how to get from Kazakhstan to Armenia in the FAQ.

What's in place?

You can stay in Armenia for 180 days during a calendar year without any restrictions. If you violate the permissible period of stay, then when leaving at the border, you will have to pay a fine to customs officers - 50,000 drams. If you do not pay a fine on the spot, then you will not be able to enter the territory of Armenia during the calendar year. They check the terms of stay, as a rule, according to the marks in the passport. And if the entry was carried out on the internal passport of the Russian Federation, then the border guards will break through the base and, possibly, ask to show a ticket. To get comprehensive information about the rules for the stay of foreigners in Armenia, we advise you to study RA Law on Foreign Persons.

How long can you live in Armenia without a residence permit and citizenship - read the FAQ

To be legalized in the country, you can get a residence permit for a period of 1 year, 5 or 10 years. The basis for a residence permit may be studying in a state institution, official employment with an Armenian employer, having a close relative with citizenship or a residence permit in Armenia, doing business in the territory of the Republic of Armenia and a number of other reasons.

By the way, Russians can obtain Armenian citizenship without renouncing Russian citizenship.

Deportation from Armenia 

It is worth noting that within the framework of interdepartmental cooperation At the request of the Prosecutor General's Office of the Russian Federation, Armenia extradites those suspected of crimes on the territory of the Russian Federation. Therefore, if you are planning to leave Russia due to the threat of criminal prosecution, Armenia is not the best option.

They can also initiate a case on the deportation of foreigners for providing false information and forging documents when applying for a residence permit. For other grounds for deportation, see RA Law on Foreign Persons.

What's next?

We have already released a lot of useful materials about the first steps in Armenia, which will help you navigate the place and feel comfortable even for the first time in a new country.

Favorites
It was interesting? Subscribe to newsletter:
What are you interested in?
Thanks for subscribing!
Moving / Flight
Business
Life
Children
Animals
Housing
Beauty and care
culture
Medicine
Education
Society
Purchases
Law and law
Work
Entertainment
Restaurants, bars, cafes
Sport
Transport
Tourism
Finance and banks
Please select at least 1 item
Article author
Article author
  • articles: 28
  • просмотров : 373138
Bari galust or "Welcome"! Armenia for life in 2024: how to get there, what documents are needed and what to do on the spot
  • No comments yet.
  • Add a comment
    It is interesting

Bari galust или «Добро пожаловать»! Армения для жизни в 2023 году: как добраться, какие документы нужны и что делать на месте

0
Bari galust или «Добро пожаловать»! Армения для жизни в 2023 году: как добраться, какие документы нужны и что делать на месте
24.01.2023
0

Армения все еще остается привлекательным направлением для временного или долгосрочного переезда россиян. Так, с января по ноябрь 2022 года сюда въехали 1 016 223 граждан РФ, а выехали 967 696 человек по данным Информационной системы пограничного электронного управления. Тенденция, вероятно, сохранится, в том числе и в связи с введением 27 января 2023 года новых правил пребывания граждан из стран ЕАЭС в Казахстане. Теперь россияне смогут находиться в Казахстане лишь в течение 90 дней в рамках 180-дневного периода и больше не будут иметь возможности продлевать срок законного пребывания в стране, совершая «визаран», благодаря которому раньше можно было не оформлять разрешение на временное проживание. В этой статье мы расскажем о том, какие документы нужны для въезда в Армению, как добраться и легализоваться на месте, что делать дальше и по каким причинам депортируют иностранцев.

Какие документы нужны?

Армения — одна из четырех стран наряду с Беларусью, Казахстаном и Кыргызстаном, куда граждане РФ могут въехать даже не имея загранпаспорта — достаточно внутреннего паспорта РФ. Правда, это не относится к детям до 14 лет, для которых наличие загранпаспорта обязательно. Кроме паспорта стоит взять с собой военный билет, свидетельство о рождении и медицинские карты. Советуем оформить на родственников, которые остались дома, генеральную доверенность у нотариуса на представление интересов в коммерческих и не коммерческих организациях, а также в государственных органах.

Как добраться?

Из России по внутреннему паспорту РФ в Армению можно попасть самолетом. В Армении функционирует два аэрапорта — Звартноц в Ереване, и Ширак в Гюмри.

Как сориентироваться на месте, если вы прилетели в Ереван, читайте в нашей «Памятке от паники».

В Ереван прямым рейсом можно прилететь из Москвы и Санкт-Петербурга, Минеральных Вод, Самары, Иркутска, Волгограда и Владикавказа; в Гюмри — из Москвы. Так, на момент публикации статьи на 3 февраля есть прямые билеты авиакомпании «Победа» за 3 882 рубля.

По земле доехать из России в Армению по внутреннему паспорту, увы, не получится: придется сперва пересечь КПП «Верхний Ларс» и въехать в Грузию, и уже оттуда можно попасть в Армению. Кроме того, сухопутную границу можно пересечь, если вы поедете в Армению из Ирана.

Из Казахстана по внутреннему паспорту РФ в Ереван можно без пересадок прилететь из аэропорта Актау.

Что на месте?

Находиться в Армении можно 180 дней в течение календарного года без каких либо ограничений. Если нарушить допустимый срок пребывания, то при выезде на границе придется заплатить штраф таможенникам — 50 000 драм. Если не заплатить штраф на месте, то вы не сможете въехать на территорию Армении в течение календарного года. Проверяют сроки нахождения, как правило, по отметкам в загранпаспорте. А если въезд был осуществлен по внутреннему паспорту РФ, то пограничники пробьют по базе и, возможно, попросят показать билет. Чтобы получить исчерпывающую информацию о правилах пребывания иностранцев в Армении, советуем изучить Закон РА об иностранных лицах.

Чтобы легализоваться в стране, можно получить ВНЖ сроком на 1 год, 5 или 10 лет. Основанием для ВНЖ может стать учеба в государственном учреждении, официальное трудоустройство у армянского работодателя, наличие близкого родственника с гражданством или ВНЖ Армении, ведение бизнеса на территории РА и еще ряд причин.

Кстати, армянское гражданство россияне могут получить не отказываясь от российского.

Депортация из Армении 

Стоит отметить, что в рамках межведомственного сотрудничества по требованию Генпрокуратуры РФ Армения выдает подозреваемых в преступлениях на территории РФ. Поэтому если вы планируете уехать из России из-за угрозы уголовного преследования, Армения — не самый лучший вариант.

Возбудить дело о депортации иностранцев могут также за предоставление ложных сведений и подделку документов при подаче заявления на ВНЖ. О других основаниях для депортации можно узнать в Законе РА об иностранных лицах.

Что дальше?

Мы уже выпустили немало полезных материалов о первых шагах в Армении, которые помогут вам сориентироваться на месте и почувствовать себя комфортно даже в первое время в новой стране.

Если у вас остались вопросы о переезде в Армению, то вы можете написать на нашу горячую линию в Telegram.

Автор статей
Автор статей
  • статей: 12
  • просмотров : 12222
Bari galust или «Добро пожаловать»! Армения для жизни в 2023 году: как добраться, какие документы нужны и что делать на месте
  • Пока нет коментариев.
  • Добавить комментарий