Yerevan Through the Eyes of an Engineer tour-bureau opens on October 22 - Move2Armenia

On October 22, the excursion-bureau “Yerevan through the eyes of an engineer” starts its work

0
On October 22, the excursion-bureau “Yerevan through the eyes of an engineer” starts its work
18.10.2022
0
Favorites

Starting from October 22, the tour-bureau "Yerevan through the eyes of an engineer" will start working in Yerevan. This is the fourth branch of the educational project Through the Eyes of an Engineer, founded 8 years ago by architectural historian Airat Bagautdinov. The company's divisions operate in Moscow, St. Petersburg and Tbilisi. On tours and lectures, guides teach you how to read the language of buildings, explain how it changes in different eras, and demonstrate the connection of architecture with other areas of life.

"Yerevan through the eyes of an engineer" plans to draw attention to the architectural heritage of Armenia. And even at the first stage of its activity, the project wants to contribute to the preservation and development of Armenian culture, so part of the proceeds from ticket sales will be directed to charitable foundations related to Armenian culture. Among them is TUF, the Foundation for Tourism and Urbanism.

“Despite the difficult times, we believe that education and study of the world in all its diversity, including architecture, is a noble and necessary thing. Excursions are the way to understand the environment and ourselves, and the language of architecture is the real language of intercultural communication,” says Airat Bagautdinov, founder of the project Through the Eyes of an Engineer.

You can follow the announcements of future excursions and purchase tickets for them. on the project website.

For example, at the moment (10/18/2022) tickets are available for a three-hour bus tour "Main Monuments of Armenian Modernism" 29 and 30 October. It promises to show and tell about modernism - the most striking period of Armenian architecture on the examples of the Cascade, the Rossiya cinema, the Polytechnic University and other equally amazing buildings. Along the way, they will teach us to understand modernism, brutalism and postmodernism and decipher the meanings that they broadcast to us.

Favorites
It was interesting? Subscribe to newsletter:
What are you interested in?
Thanks for subscribing!
culture
Education
Entertainment
Business
Life
Children
Animals
Housing
Beauty and care
Medicine
Society
Moving / Flight
Purchases
Law and law
Work
Restaurants, bars, cafes
Sport
Transport
Tourism
Finance and banks
Please select at least 1 item
Article author
Article author
  • articles: 34
  • просмотров : 39235
On October 22, the excursion-bureau “Yerevan through the eyes of an engineer” starts its work
  • No comments yet.
  • Add a comment
    It is interesting

22 октября начинает работу экскурс-бюро «Ереван глазами инженера»

0

22 октября начинает работу экскурс-бюро «Ереван глазами инженера»

Move2Armenia Newsmaker
18.10.2022
0

В Ереване с 22 октября начинает работать экскурс-бюро «Ереван глазами инженера». Это уже четвертый филиал просветительского проекта «Глазами инженера», основанного 8 лет назад историком архитектуры Айратом Багаутдиновым. Подразделения компании работают в Москве, Петербурге и Тбилиси. На экскурсиях и лекциях гиды учат читать язык зданий, объясняют, как он меняется в разные эпохи, и демонстрируют связь архитектуры с другими сферами жизни.

«Ереван глазами инженера» планирует привлекать внимание к архитектурному наследию Армении. И даже на первом этапе своей деятельности проект хочет внести вклад в сохранение и развитие армянской культуры, поэтому часть средств с продажи билетов будут направлены в благотворительные фонды, связанные с армянской культурой. Среди них — TUF, фонд туризма и урбанизма.

«Несмотря на непростые времена, мы верим, что просвещение и изучение мира во всем его многообразии, в том числе архитектурном – это благородное и нужное дело. Экскурсии – путь постижения окружающей среды и нас самих, а язык архитектуры – настоящий язык межкультурного общения», – считает основатель проекта «Глазами инженера» Айрат Багаутдинов.

Следить за анонсами будущих экскурсий и приобрести билеты на них можно на сайте проекта.

Например, в данный момент (18/10/2022) доступны билеты на трехчасовую автобусную экскурсию «Главные памятники армянского модернизма» 29 и 30 октября. На ней обещают показывать и рассказывать про модернизм — самый яркий период армянской архитектуры на примерах «Каскада», кинотеатра «Россия», политехнического университета и других не менее удивительных сооружений. Попутно научат понимать модернизм, брутализм и постмодернизм и расшифровывать те смыслы, которые они нам транслируют.

Move2Armenia Newsmaker
22 октября начинает работу экскурс-бюро «Ереван глазами инженера»
  • Пока нет коментариев.
  • Добавить комментарий
    Это интересно